What Happens When You Close a Gmail Account? | Your Business

Gmail is available across all your devices Android, iOS, and desktop devices. Sort, collaborate or call a friend without leaving your inbox." Apr 21, 2020 · Go to Close your account. When you're prompted to sign in to your account, double-check that it's the account you want to delete. If not, select Sign in with a different Microsoft account. If you're having trouble signing in to the account you want to close, see When you can't sign in to your Microsoft account for help fixing the problem. A new window will pop up. Click on "Sign out all other web sessions" and that'll be all!Now you know how to close all open sessions in Gmail. In any case, in that same "Details" section you'll be able to check whether you really forgot to close the session in Gmail in another computer, as well as the time of your last account activity and access. Your Google Account automatically protects your personal information and keeps it private and safe. Every account comes with powerful features like spam filters that block 99.9% of dangerous emails before they ever reach you, and personalized security notifications that alert you of suspicious activity and malicious websites. Sign in - Google Accounts Dec 19, 2019 · Per the Gmail Program Policies (since revised), a Gmail account was deleted by Google and the username became unavailable after nine months of inactivity. Logging in to the Gmail web interface counted as activity, as did accessing the account from another email account

A single username and password gets you into everything Google (Gmail, Chrome, YouTube, Google Maps). Set up your profile and preferences just the way you like. Switch between devices, and pick up wherever you left off.

Delete specific Google services or your Google Account Delete specific Google services or your Google Account If you're no longer interested in using specific Google services, like Gmail or YouTube, you can sign in to your Google Account to delete

Sign in - Google Accounts